RM southwest Styria

Regionalmanagement Südweststeiermark GmbH is a central point of contact for an integrated and sustainable regional development in the southwest of Styria. The main tasks are to organise and manage regional projects as well as to support regional stakeholders and networks.

According to an integrated regional development, the regional management is a platform to merge the interests of the country and those of the region. Furthermore, the regional management represents interests of communes, corporations, institutions and population to promote regional development processes together. It is also an impartial point of contact concerning project information, consulting and support. For an ideal implementation of proects, the Regionalmanagement Südweststeiermark GmbH manages EU- Funding programmes on behalf of the country of Styria.

You will find further information concerning the functions of Regionalmanagement Südweststeiermark GmbH at business fields.

Corporate structure of Regionalmanagement Südweststeiermark GmbH

The regional executive committee is the owner of Regionalmanagement Südweststeiermark GmbH. The political and also strategical committee of the region Südweststeiermark is formed out of the regional executive committee and the regional assembly.

Members of the most important decision-making body, which is called regional executive committee, are leaders of micro regions, deputies of parliament and council as well as interest representatives. The chairman of this committee is a deputy of the party with the most votes at the last state election. A representative from the second largest majority supplies the vice chairman. The duties of the regional executive committee are in particular to participate in the preparation of the regional development guideline and also to implement its objectives. Another task is to prepare statements to the country of Styria.

The regional assembly consists out of the mayors of 44 communes of the districts of Leibnitz and Deutschlandsberg, deputies of parliament and council and interest representatives. In this case it is the most important regional political decision- making body. The tasks of the regional assembly are to pass resolutions regarding the regional development programme, to take part in drafting the regional development guideline and to make modifications on this guideline.

Get in contact!

Regionalmanagement Südweststeiermark GmbH

Grottenhof 1

8430 Leibnitz

 

Telefon: +43 3452 84510

Fax: +43 3452 84510-30

office@eu-regionalmanagement.at

RM Südweststeiermark

Die Regionalmanagement Südweststeiermark GmbH ist der Netzwerkknoten und die Entwicklungsagentur für eine integrierte nachhaltige Regionalentwicklung in der Südweststeiermark. Zu den Hauptaufgaben zählen der Aufbau und das Management von regionalen Projekten und die Begleitung von regionalen Akteuren und Netzwerken.

Im Sinne einer integrierten Regionalentwicklung fungiert das Regionalmanagement als Drehscheibe, um die Interessen des Landes mit den Interessen der Region bestmöglich zusammenzuführen. Weiters verknüpft das Regionalmanagement Gemeinden, Unternehmen und Institutionen sowie Menschen mit Visionen, um gemeinsame regionale Entwicklungsprozesse voranzutreiben. Das Regionalmanagement dient als neutrale Anlaufstelle hinsichtlich Projektinformation, -beratung und Projektbegleitung. Für eine optimale Projektumsetzung unterstützt das Regionalmanagement, im Auftrag des Landes Steiermark, die regionale Umsetzung von EU-Förderprogrammen.


Nähere Informationen über die Tätigkeiten der Regionalmanagement Südweststeiermark GmbH finden Sie in den Geschäftsfeldern.


Die Gesellschaftsstruktur der Regionalmanagement Südweststeiermark GmbH

Die Regionalmanagement Südweststeiermark GmbH gehört zu 100% dem Regionalvorstand Südweststeiermark. Der Regionalvorstand bildet zusammen mit der Regionalversammlung das politische und zugleich strategische Gremium der Region Südweststeiermark ab.

Mitglieder des Regionalvorstandes und zugleich wichtigstes Entscheidungsorgan sind die Vorsitzenden der Kleinregionen, Landtags- Nationalrats- und Bundesratsabgeordnete, sowie RepräsentantInnen der InteressensvertreterInnen. Die Aufgaben des Regionalvorstandes sind insbesondere die Mitarbeit bei der Erstellung, Änderung des regionalen Entwicklungsleitbildes sowie die Mitwirkung an der Umsetzung darin festgelegten Ziele und Maßnahmen. Zusätzliche Aufgaben des Regionalvorstandes ist die Vorbereitung von Stellungsnahmen an die Landesregierung.

Die Regionalversammlung, bestehend aus den 44 Gemeinden der Bezirke Leibnitz und Deutschlandsberg und den Landtags- Nationalrats- und Bundesratsabgeordneten, sowie RepräsentantInnen der InteressensvertreterInnen bilden das höchste regionalpolitische Entscheidungsorgan. Die Aufgabe der Regionalversammlung ist insbesondere die Beschlussfassung einer Stellungnahme an die Landesregierung bei der Erstellung oder Änderung des regionalen Entwicklungsprogramms sowie die Beschlussfassung des vom Regionalvorstand vorgelegten Leitbildentwurfes und die Beschlussfassung über vom Regionalvorstand vorgelegte Änderungsvorschläge zum Leitbild.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf!

Regionalmanagement Südweststeiermark GmbH

Grottenhof 1

8430 Leibnitz

 

Telefon: +43 3452 84510

Fax: +43 3452 84510-30

office@eu-regionalmanagement.at